Some Pictures of Luke

Wed 1 Oct, 2008 at 8:20 pm Leave a comment

So it’s been a while since I last posted any pictures of our little guy. I tried uploading some videos, but youtube’s going through schedule maintenance so that’ll have to wait til tomorrow.

In the mean time …

“So like I was saying …”

“I know, I know – I crack myself up!”

“Enough of this silliness … time for some serious thumb sucking!”

You wouldn’t know it from the pictures, but Luke is in the process of cutting a tooth. Two teeth actually. It stinks. He’s not happy. Our little angel baby is not a crier. Now, anything and everything sets him off. And he doesn’t know what he wants to do so he nurses for comfort. It’s heartbreaking to be honest – he looks at me all sad and confused by why he hurts – a sad little pout (with a steady stream of drool pooling on his bib/shirt/toys). We give him tempra for sleeping at night, and I try giving him baby Orajel during the day (if anyone knows how to get a q-tip or a finger into the mouth of a very strong and strong-willed 7 month old with tooth pain, I’d love to hear suggestions!)

I can’t wait for this to be done – and await the arrival of the rest of the teeth 😦

I’ll post the videos tomorrow!


Entry filed under: baby stuff, pictures of Luke, Uncategorized.

We’ve got a monkey on our hands Videos of Luke

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


