We’ve got a monkey on our hands

Tue 23 Sep, 2008 at 8:18 pm 1 comment

Most of you will know our ongoing struggle with getting Luke to eat “real food” – though I do accept that the wallpaper-paste-like sludge commonly referred to a baby cereal isn’t exactly the most appealing thing in the world …

But I took my Mum’s advice – apparently bananas were one of my favourite things when I was a baby. So I stopped at the store and picked up bananas. And he ate 1/4 of a banana. I know it doesn’t sound like much but that is HUGE progress. AND he ate 4 spoons of rice cereal with his Grandma today. Maybe he just doesn’t like me …

Anyways – I will take pictures/video tomorrow for proof that he WILL eat! I didn’t today cause I didn’t want to throw him off him food. Now to see what I can mix bananas with that won’t be gross … I think we’ll not mix bananas and carrots – that’s a little weird – and would likely produce a really REALLY funny face. Oh – and he ate a whole Mum Mum cookie today too.

<sigh> too many of the BRAT things – bananas, rice, applesauce, toast – he ate two of four today. And for those who don’t know what BRAT means .. we’ll see how tomorrow goes.

But progress is being made – not in baby steps – but in baby bites 🙂

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Luke’s 6/7 month check up Some Pictures of Luke

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Shannon  |  Wed 24 Sep, 2008 at 10:57 am

    Thanks for the birthday wishes! And no I won’t be venturing up north to fix your “darn” socks. 🙂 Although we might still have to visit up north anyway. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


