An update

Thu 4 Sep, 2008 at 7:52 pm Leave a comment

Well things are getting busy. Tim has started work full time and loves his new job. I’m still working full time. My mum’s away so I get Luke full time too! I can’t wait for her to get back!

We were out this evening and guess what?? Our lazy non-mover started moving!! He (until last night) has refused to roll tummy to back. Well last night he fell asleep on his tummy and when I went to respond to the wee one’s cries at 5 this morning, he had rolled onto his back and got himself wedged against the edge of his crib.

Back to the moving … he managed to pivot around 360 degrees through a combination of rolling tummy to back and back to tummy and reaching and stretching … in under five minutes!!! Yikes – I’ve got to keep a much better eye on the little guy now! I’m scared he’ll start crawling soon – then I’ll need to get a leash!

I’ll post more pictures in the next couple days.

Oh – and solids – he’s not so keen on them – but he chewed on the end of a baguette tonight – and loved it – so I think I’ll keep going with the cereal and put cooled cooked stuff in his mesh feeder.

He’s growing up so fast 😦 😦

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Scrapblog Videos of our little mover for Nanny and Grandma

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


