Not so fond of prunes …

Wed 27 Aug, 2008 at 9:32 pm 1 comment

Being an overly nervous first-time-solid-feeder, I was concerned about the “inner workings” of Luke after his particularly voracious devouring of 5 TBSP of rice cereal on Monday. As no signs of rice cereal were forthcoming, I decided to give strained prunes a try.

Here’s a picture of Luke’s unimpressed face the first time he tried something without his favourite beverage (namely breast milk – as that is all he consumer until Sunday, and then the rice cereal is mixed with it).

And here’s a video. I apologize for the lighting (I had the camera set on the table – unaware that the sun was creating such a glare). I went to press stop just as the little guy made the funniest face ever!

We’re going to try sweet potatoes tomorrow! I think he’ll love it. There are some pictures my Mum took today of my brother Julian feeding Luke – I don’t know that much got into Luke but they both seemed to have a good time! I’ll try to get them posted whenever my Mum’s camera and computer start to get along again.

Entry filed under: baby stuff, pictures of Luke.

Cairns Family Holiday – Final Installment Scrapblog

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sylvia Cairns  |  Thu 28 Aug, 2008 at 6:03 am

    Poor Luke! I don’t think he’ll want prunes for a while!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


