Finally a legal alien!

Thu 5 Jun, 2008 at 6:18 pm 3 comments

Yesterday we got a letter from immigration Canada. My application had been approved, but I had to get to Buffalo before the 30th June and finalise the paper work. So I got up at 5am and went to Buffalo.

Once I got there (it took an age to get through US customs!) it was no time at all. I then had to go to the Canadian border and declare that I wanted to land as a immigrant. That was painless. I then picked up my S.I.N. number in Milton and I am now good to work!

The process is at an end!

Entry filed under: incidents.

Uncle Nick and Auntie Yolandi return! Luke’s first swim

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. melissa  |  Thu 5 Jun, 2008 at 10:42 pm

    Congrats!

    Reply
  • 2. mac  |  Fri 6 Jun, 2008 at 8:08 am

    Well Done!!

    Reply
  • 3. Katie  |  Fri 6 Jun, 2008 at 12:22 pm

    nice job. Congrats!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


