Finished!

Mon 31 Mar, 2008 at 11:49 am 9 comments

Well at least I hope so! Today I posted my last assignments to Regent for my Masters. So all that is required is to get my marks and walk at graduation.

Its been 3 years and 8 months of work but its done. I was saying to Jen yesterday that I wish I could actually go into the college to hand in my papers – it would seem more fitting and more final. Well what ever way they are submitted they are now done!!!

Entry filed under: incidents.

A funny blog post Exciting but unbelievable news!!!

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katie  |  Mon 31 Mar, 2008 at 2:24 pm

    Wow Tim! Congratulations! Ar eyou going to go to Vancouver and walk at Grad?

    Reply
  • 2. Melissa  |  Mon 31 Mar, 2008 at 2:47 pm

    Congrats Tim!

    Reply
  • 3. timothycairns  |  Mon 31 Mar, 2008 at 5:37 pm

    Katie – we are going to Vancouver! we leave on 23rd April! looking forward to going!

    Reply
  • 4. Shelley  |  Mon 31 Mar, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    Too bad you couldn’t be here to hand those last papers in, Tim. I usually release balloons and streamers and bring out a slice of congratulatory cake for those last paper hander-inners!!

    Congrats all the same!! Looking forward to seeing you guys in April! That’s a fun surprise!

    Reply
  • 5. timothycairns  |  Mon 31 Mar, 2008 at 8:42 pm

    When we were talking about handing them in we actually mentioned you and how great it would be to hand them over in person to Mrs Simpson!!

    Reply
  • 6. lucashannon  |  Tue 1 Apr, 2008 at 12:07 am

    Congrats Tim!!! We can’t wait to see you guys in April and meet little Luke. I know it’s definitely not the same but last week I turned in my last paper for Regent and it felt so good. 🙂
    -s

    Reply
  • 7. derekryanbrown  |  Tue 1 Apr, 2008 at 2:17 am

    Tim, I reckon that your degree is now as done as the premier league! Looks like another for ManUtd! I figure as long as Chelsea don’t get the title I am okay with it. What a goal from Ronaldo this past weekend, eh?

    Reply
  • 8. timothycairns  |  Tue 1 Apr, 2008 at 10:38 am

    Hey Lucas thats great news – so celebration all round!!!!!

    Derek – I remember a few years back a bookie paid out on Man U winning the league (they were 12 points clear) well Arsenal caught them and won it! so we are not counting those chickens just yet!

    Reply
  • 9. elliot  |  Sun 6 Apr, 2008 at 12:11 am

    Let me add my congratulations to everyone else’s! I’m looking forward to seeing the two of you (+1) at the end of this month.

    Now, if you will excuse me, I still have two more papers to finish…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


