Another trip to the doctor!

Tue 19 Feb, 2008 at 3:51 pm 8 comments

Well we went to the doctor today to find out “what happens next” and came back with exciting news. Should the little guy not show up on his own, we (I) will be induced Saturday morning first thing (we need to be at the hospital between 7 and 7:30am)!

It’s such a relief to know when the end will come – not that I should complain. This has been the world’s easiest pregnancy. But we would really like to meet our little boy, and he’s seeming quite comfortable in there – a bit too comfy if you ask me! That and his kicking is really quite strong and can hurt. Though again – I can’t complain – this little baby lets me sleep all night!! (a treat I know I will miss soon!)

I am a little nervous about the induction as I’ve heard they can last forever and be extremely painful, but maybe we’ll get lucky and it won’t take too long.

Fingers crossed he’ll decide to show before (so Tim can watch Man U on Saturday – which he won’t be doing if I’m in labour!), but if not we’ll have him soon!

Entry filed under: baby stuff.

Labour Reading The final 21 hours

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sylvia Cairns  |  Tue 19 Feb, 2008 at 3:59 pm

    Great news Jen.

    Reply
  • 2. Katie  |  Tue 19 Feb, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    Well, Hopefully he comes a couple days early or something. But we will watch Man U for you on Saturday if need be 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. jencairns  |  Tue 19 Feb, 2008 at 5:56 pm

    Good to know someone will be watching it – I think Tim may PVR it just in case. To be honest though unless I go into labour tomorrow, he will probably miss the game! (so will I 😦 but that’s less of a tragedy!)

    Reply
  • 4. timothycairns  |  Tue 19 Feb, 2008 at 6:50 pm

    lucky you UK dwellers! its the 5.15 match on Saturday!

    Reply
  • 5. lucashannon  |  Wed 20 Feb, 2008 at 1:21 am

    We’re so excited for you guys and hopefully you’ll meet the little man soon. 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. derekryanbrown  |  Wed 20 Feb, 2008 at 3:22 am

    Tim—your real goal should be to get back from the hospital in time for the cup final on Sunday. I’m desperately hoping Spurs can beat Chelsea!

    Reply
  • 7. timothycairns  |  Wed 20 Feb, 2008 at 10:47 am

    well its maybe your best chance of Europe! I hope Spurs win as well!

    Reply
  • 8. Peter  |  Wed 20 Feb, 2008 at 3:29 pm

    All the best for Sat

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


