Still pregnant (39w, 4d)

Thu 14 Feb, 2008 at 5:11 pm 3 comments

Every morning when I go over to my parents house I get the now-routine “No baby overnight?” And the answer is always “Nope”. I wouldn’t want to be out if I had the choice – it’s been really really cold (see our “car update” entries for more about that) lately and last night we had another snow storm.

At this stage I really want to meet the little guy – we all do! But the closer I get to my due date the more we start to wonder … will it happen? will it be natural? will I get induced? will it be a c-section?

I had my doctor’s appointment today and got good news. The baby has finally dropped! This is really good because, even though you can drop weeks prior to the birth, at this stage of the pregnancy,  it’s a sign of things being imminent. Also, the doctor has booked me in “just in case” for Tuesday to discuss other options – so at the very worst – he’ll be here by next Friday!! 🙂

Yay!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

St. Valentine’s day No news is no news …

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sylvia Cairns  |  Fri 15 Feb, 2008 at 5:13 am

    That’s good news Jen. It won’t be long now!

    Reply
  • 2. Katie  |  Fri 15 Feb, 2008 at 4:24 pm

    How exciting. wow! I was hoping there would be a new pic with this blog entry…wink, wink

    Reply
  • 3. melissa  |  Sat 16 Feb, 2008 at 11:45 am

    Glad to hear that you’re doing well still and things are progressing!! (Although selfishly it would be great if he waited until friday or close to it b/c we’ll be back in the area by then!!) Looking forward to hear of the arrival of your son, whenever he chooses to come!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


