It never rains……..

Mon 11 Feb, 2008 at 12:46 pm 1 comment

I think the saying is “It never rains it pours!” meaning problems are never simple. In Ontario (well since I’ve got here anyway) it never rains it snows! The weather overnight went down below -20. I had planned to spend today in the library. I have an assignment that I really need to get done before the baby comes along and I had planed on one more library day to get it done. Anyway, I went out to start the car this morning and it won’t start. The battery seemed to be dead, so I charged it with a battery starter, the battery is now charged but the car still won’t start.

As I write I see it is -15 outside – it is cold! so I really do not know if it is the cold that is affecting it or what. We are waiting on the CAA coming to see what they can do – I hope its not a serious problem! I guess in Ontario we might say “it never rains……it just snows and gets really cold” I think I would rather it just poured!

Entry filed under: incidents, Random thoughts.

Still the 17th (phew!!) car update

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sylvia Cairns  |  Tue 12 Feb, 2008 at 6:29 am

    Hope your car started and you got to the library! The joys of living in Ontario!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


