Passed…….in the snow!

Fri 1 Feb, 2008 at 4:33 pm 3 comments

So I passed the driving test! it was touch and go that it would take place because of the snow storm. I decided to go down early to the test centre – and it is just as well I did! They were going to close early and I would have had to wait. Now I have a G2 licence – once I get a letter from the Northern Ireland vehicle licensing I can take my G test and be back to being a fully fledged driver.

Anyway, it seems that at crucial moments in my stay in Ontario I seem to meet people from Northern Ireland! The driving instructor was originally from Belfast, so we had a good chat before the test, not sure if it helped – but it did no harm! People with Northern Irish roots seem to dominate Southern Ontario  – so that’s great! Our doctor is from Armagh as well – its comforting to meet people from the homestead!

Entry filed under: incidents, Random thoughts.

Snow Storm! Eviction Notice

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. melissa  |  Fri 1 Feb, 2008 at 4:41 pm

    Congrats!!

    Reply
  • 2. Katie  |  Fri 1 Feb, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    nice, great job!

    Reply
  • 3. mac  |  Fri 1 Feb, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    Good thing you practiced snow driving during our trip from BC. You may not have passed!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


