Exciting times

Wed 9 Jan, 2008 at 8:52 pm 5 comments

Haha! Not really. I must say the farm (where we’re living for now) offers a lot of relaxation, sketchy internet access, and no cable. But it is beautiful out here in Moffat, ON.

I’ve now been here for a month – it’s hard to believe it’s been that long! I keep trying to remind myself that this state of relaxation will end soon, so I’d better not wish it away right now.

Truth is I’ve been relatively busy. For the month of January I’m working full-time doing web and database design, marketing “stuff”, and other things (office assistant, planning future events here at the farm and so on). It’s actually quite enjoyable work, though with the absence of many people around, it does get a bit solitary.

Enough of that. The other night Tim and I watched “Knocked Up”. For the sensitive types – I wouldn’t recommend it. We almost watched it with Julian (my 18 year old brother) over the weekend, but I must say I’m glad we didn’t given how much I was blushing through some scenes. Lots of language and “inappropriate” references, but it was a funny take on being “knocked up”.  For anyone who has seen it – remember the hissy fit Alison (Katherine Heigl) throughs in the car on the way to the doctor’s office towards the end of the movie? I asked Tim if I was that irrational – he politely declined to answer. Comedy or not, I do have a renewed appreciation for how nutty pregnant women can be!

Provided the internet doesn’t crash again, I’ll post again tomorrow after my doctor’s appointment and give another baby update!

Entry filed under: Random thoughts, thats life.

Chicopee, Raclette and Spooks GOP ticket for 2008 revealed!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katie  |  Thu 10 Jan, 2008 at 3:19 am

    I enjoyed that movie, but totally understand the blushing on parts. Luckily I watched it by myself over my winter break, so I didn’t have to feel uncomfortable around others 🙂 Excited for the baby update!

    Reply
  • 2. Clive  |  Mon 14 Jan, 2008 at 12:55 pm

    I don’t check this for a while and I find out you’re living on a FARM?

    Timothy Cairns the arch culchie!!!

    Reply
  • 3. timothycairns  |  Mon 14 Jan, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    well clive – I now feed chickens and trap raccoons – seriously! I am cultchified!

    Reply
  • 4. julian Houston  |  Tue 11 Mar, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    you spelt threw wrong

    Reply
  • 5. timothycairns  |  Wed 12 Mar, 2008 at 5:59 pm

    you pedant!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


