Sushi, baby, and Christmas

Thu 27 Dec, 2007 at 3:19 pm 1 comment

I realized I hadn’t written in quite some time, so I thought I’d post an update.

Today, we got to see the Shihs and the Davis’ in Toronto at a sushi place called “Big Sushi”. For those who know “the rules” – I followed them and reluctantly passed on yummy looking seafood sushi and stuck with a Vegetarian Bento box. Not bad at all considering how much we’ve been spoiled by Vancouver’s excellent and inexpensive sushi.

Speaking of “the rules” – we’re nearing the end of being pregnant. I will post a picture later on – but the little guy is definitely popping out. That or I’ve enjoyed too much Christmas food. It’s probably a bit of both. I have a new family doctor and a new Ob-Gyn. We’re hoping that there won’t be too much difficulty with me being on BC Care until February 29, but who knows – the joys of Canada. I’m now 32 1/2 weeks gone. And the due date has been moved to February 17th. I’m still opting for the “sometime in February” due date. But either way – Tim and I have realized it’s definitely time to buy a car seat just in case!

Christmas here was lots of fun. Nick and Yolandi (brother and sister-in-law) were looking very tanned, having spent this past semester in Florida. The seven of us (Mum, Dad, Julian, Nick, Yolandi, Tim and myself) enjoyed an Ulster Fry on Christmas Eve and another fried breakfast on Christmas morning – complete with kippers. Very tasty!

I’ll leave it there for now since I need to get photos up and haven’t yet got them onto the computer.

Hope you’re all having a lovely holiday!

Entry filed under: Holidays.

Christmas Eve Ulster Fry Up Photos of the “Big” Drive…

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Katie  |  Fri 28 Dec, 2007 at 12:52 am

    thanks for the update…excited for the pics!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


