The big drive over – but………..

Fri 21 Dec, 2007 at 7:53 am 7 comments

not driving! I have now discovered that everyone in the greater Toronto area lives on/near/by/just a bit away from a motorway. Add to that the aggression of the drivers.

Anyway – we have arrived safe and sound – but have to do Christmas shopping, so blog updates on the drive (which passed off largely without incident) will have to wait. Although if you live in North Dakota you might want to skip the drive story as I found your state rather dull to be honest. If you live in Winnipeg you will absolutely want to give the drive update a miss as your city was………..well……….all I can say is – dull! sorry.

Drive update to follow – glad you have all enjoyed the great cheese debate. That’s about the level of Cairns’ intellect! although I have to say it was my wife who gave it the title “why so orange?” which is not a reflection of how my politics has gone whilst in Vancouver (although I do have to say that whilst I stay the course of “no terrorists in government” it is good to see some others taking a less moral stand!!!)

Entry filed under: incidents, Random thoughts.

Why so orange? A Death in the Family (at Christmas)

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shannon  |  Fri 21 Dec, 2007 at 8:19 am

    I’m glad you made it safe…hope you both have a Merry Christmas!

    Reply
  • 2. Neil  |  Tue 25 Dec, 2007 at 12:34 pm

    Glad you are well, you sad boy

    Reply
  • 3. Jim Allister  |  Tue 25 Dec, 2007 at 12:36 pm

    Agree Mr Cairns, no terrorists in government.

    Reply
  • 4. timothy cairns  |  Tue 25 Dec, 2007 at 1:04 pm

    Thanks for the comments!

    Neil – Which Neil are you? I assume Boyd as Gowdy would never come on the net!

    Jim – Glad our humble little blog has made it! I did mean my comments as a joke for the boys (not totally considered comment!!)- I may some day soon publish my views on the whole Northern Ireland set up!!!

    It is good to hear from you Jim – Merry Christmas!

    Reply
  • 5. julian  |  Tue 25 Dec, 2007 at 1:05 pm

    I think that we can neither confirm nor deny the presence of terrorists in the government

    Reply
  • 6. timothycairns  |  Thu 27 Dec, 2007 at 5:41 pm

    Julian – perhaps in Canada or the USA – but in Northern Ireland it is very easy to spot the terrorists!

    Reply
  • 7. Big Ian  |  Mon 7 Jan, 2008 at 5:17 pm

    Yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


