Worth a post of its own…

Fri 30 Nov, 2007 at 8:45 am Leave a comment

A few days back I blogged about the poor guy singing the Croatian national anthem. I wondered had my Dad made a similar mistake. Well he replied to the post, the problem with replies to posts is that they often get lost – and this one is good – so it gets a post all of its own! So here is my Dad’s Romanian gaff:

 My dad says:

“yes your dad does make gaffes in Romanian. One time, with a car full of young people from church, I took a bend too fast and exclaimed, “that was a bad bend” – in Romanian of course. However, I used the word curva for bend instead of curba and what i said was in fact, “that was a bad prostitute”. So i do feel for the poor guy and his attempts to sing in croatian”

It made me laugh!

Entry filed under: Ancedotes, incidents.

All I Want For Christmas……. Invoking the Spirit of Breath

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


