26 weeks, 5 days

Thu 22 Nov, 2007 at 4:05 pm 4 comments

I can’t believe it – this weekend I’ll be starting the third trimester! Craziness!

Here’s a picture of me today. The baby is getting bigger!

100_0754-resize.jpg

I’m finding it really weird to imagine that I’m actually about to start the 7th month/3rd trimester. I really am so grateful that it’s been such an easy pregnancy!

So for an update on the baby – according to online stuff, our little one is just over 2 pounds, and close to 15 inches long! The baby’s eyes will open in the next couple weeks (will those eyes end up being brown or blue?) which is exciting, but there’s nothing for him to see yet. Otherwise, the baby is completely formed with everything in the right places! Should I go into labour right now (which we don’t want!) the baby has a 90% chance of making it, because it’s got all the necessary parts and pieces. Craziness to imagine that!

Out little one likes to kick first thing in the morning, but he’s too small to wake me up too often just yet thankfully! He’s also very very active at night. Otherwise, he seems to just sleep. But I can tell he’s starting to get really big because sometimes I can actually see my tummy move around (which is the outward view of the baby rolling about). No alien arms or weird angles just yet – that’ll be another few weeks still!

Well that’s my update – junior’s doing well and so are mum and dad. Now if we could just get packed!

Entry filed under: baby stuff.

Euro 2008 – What a Bore it will be! Football Update

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shannon  |  Thu 22 Nov, 2007 at 6:54 pm

    That is crazy that you’re getting so close to seeing this little one. I pray it continues to go smoothly. 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Katie  |  Fri 23 Nov, 2007 at 7:44 am

    I honestly did not know you were so far along. WOW! Thanks for the update (at last!). I am sure your tummy will be growing so much over the next couple months. You will have to keep us all as updated as you can. You look amazing.

    Reply
  • 3. melissa  |  Sat 24 Nov, 2007 at 8:58 am

    You look so good! Its so exciting to see your tummy growing via the net and to hear about how he’s doing! I’m so thankful its been such an easy pregnancy for you (you gotta teach me how to do that when its my turn 😉 ) and hopefully the next couple months will be just as smooth!!

    Reply
  • 4. Sylvia Cairns  |  Thu 29 Nov, 2007 at 4:00 pm

    GOOD TO SEE YOU LOOKING SO WELL JEN. TAKE CARE WITH THE PACKING AND MOVE. NO HEAVY LIFTING!

    LOVE SYLVIA

    (NAN)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


