Euro 2008 – What a Bore it will be!

Wed 21 Nov, 2007 at 5:38 pm 2 comments

No Home nations! sadly Northern Ireland lost to Spain today and England lost to Croatia which means next June will be devoid of British representitives in the Euro finals.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Tasered @ YVR 26 weeks, 5 days

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. derekryanbrown  |  Thu 22 Nov, 2007 at 1:34 am

    I can’t believe it myself! I thought for sure that England would make it, though I hardly believe they deserve to. But after Israel’s shocker over Russia I thought McClaren and company might have fallen arse backwards into the finals. Dare I say that Paul Robinson in goal might have gotten them there?

    As for Scotland and Northern Ireland, well you could hardly find two sides that deserve to be there more than they do. Heroic performances indeed!

    Reply
  • 2. timothycairns  |  Thu 22 Nov, 2007 at 10:52 pm

    I was thinking this will be an awful Euro championship for me. Working in Ontario and not seeing much of it – now I do not care!!! well I do but anyway!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


