A Birthday Message

Sun 4 Nov, 2007 at 4:29 pm 2 comments

I’m so bad at blogging. You’d think that with all my free time I’d do it more, but alas, it’s amazing how little unimportant things fill your days. That, and I forget.

But I’ve got an excuse to blog today. It’s my birthday! The big 2-7. That’s doesn’t sound as impressive as the big 3-0 or 4-0 or whatever, but I think (and others under 30 have agreed) that turning 27 seems like a big deal. For starters – am I still in my mid-20s or have I made the move to late-20s? It can be argued each way, but who knows.

It’s been a good year. 26 was the first whole year I spent married. I graduated with a Masters. Discovered that skiing is way more fun (and less painful) than snowboarding. Got pregnant. And decided to move to Ontario.

I think being 27 will be very very different. A little different because we’ll no longer be living in Kitsilano as a child-free couple, and living in Ontario moving lots as a result. The big change will be the addition to our twosome of our baby – to be born in 16 weeks max! Crazy when I think about it! This time last year I wouldn’t have guessed that that would be happening, but I’m so happy that things are changing now!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A bit of history I like big bibles and I cannot lie

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Melissa  |  Sun 4 Nov, 2007 at 7:01 pm

    Happy Birthday!!
    27 is a great year (at least it was for me!), enjoy every moment of it! We’re excited to see you in a few weeks and to help with the big move šŸ™‚ And super excited you’ll be in ON with us!!

    Reply
  • 2. timothycairns  |  Tue 6 Nov, 2007 at 1:26 pm

    27 is late 20s

    20,21,22,23 – early 20s

    24,25,26, mid 20s

    27,28,29 – late 20s

    hahaha youre getting old!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


