Facebook

Thu 20 Sep, 2007 at 4:06 pm 3 comments

I have changed my facebook picture from this:

honeymoon-088.jpg

It was taken at the “Gay Paris” parade in Cape Cod, we stumbled upon it on our honeymoon. It was like a scene from a Saturday Night Fever or Grease fan reunion. I saw these two guys and shouted out “but we are ladies.”

Now, I thought it was funny, the guys look like “we are ladies” (Emily and Florence) from Little Britain. Sadly people in North America are unfamiliar with Little Britain (its on BBC Canada). So people keep saying – what is that photo all about? why are you with men dressed as women, did you go out to a Village People appreciation night? You know stuff like that.

Anyway….. I was recently told that employers are now checking facebook before they give people jobs! So I felt that due to the North American ignorance of Florence and Emily it might be best to change the picture. I think its funny but does the world?

 Maybe I should open a caption competition for the photo, I am sure it could not even come close to what the guy on my left was really saying as Jen took the photo!

Entry filed under: Random thoughts.

Life after graduation Marx thinks its offside

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Shannon  |  Thu 20 Sep, 2007 at 10:01 pm

    I was recently introduced to Little Britain and it is quite funny. I only saw a few snipits so I’m not familiar with Florence and Emily but some other stuff I saw was really funny.

    Reply
  • 2. Lucas Endicott  |  Tue 25 Sep, 2007 at 8:44 pm

    I have just been wasting time watching ‘Lou and Andy’ on youtube for the last hour. Hilarious stuff. What is more hilarious is you standing in the pic with those guys. At first glance I missed the grinning Irishman (no doubt because those other guys are in dressed) but when I noticed you I lost it!

    Reply
  • 3. timothycairns  |  Wed 26 Sep, 2007 at 3:32 pm

    Lou and Andy! My fav is the swimming pool sketch! love that

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


