Life after graduation

Mon 17 Sep, 2007 at 9:31 pm Leave a comment

It’s wonderful! People frequently ask me how it feels to be done school. I must say that after many many years … 21 years total … I’m glad to not be in school this year. I’ll be honest and say that for a couple weeks I felt left out of the “Back-to-School” hype, but it’s passed!

So what am I doing with all the free time I’ve discovered? Given people are less than happy to employ someone who’s 17/18 weeks pregnant who is also moving in less than 3 months, I’ve started to work in a few other areas.

First of all, I’m doing research for my Grandpa. It’s really interesting stuff as he’s writing a book on Psalms with Bruce Waltke. Plus, I don’t much mind researching when I’m not the one who has to do the writing!

Second, I’m doing market research for my Dad’s company out East. I’m beginning to detect a trend of being hired for research purposes. I’m glad to see that my “professional student” status is being put to good use!

Lastly, I’ll be taking care of the babies at Tenth’s CBS group on Wednesday mornings. I should probably get Tim to come along one morning so he can learn how to change a diaper and hold a crying baby.

Other than that I’m getting to be overly “granny-ish” as I’m getting a chance to do craft-y stuff. And yes, (Mum, Dad and Tim), the violin’s getting brought out this week as well.

So, some may think my life is kinda sad, but I’m really enjoying relaxing and trying to get my bump to grow – I still look like I’ve just had too much junk food, rather than growing a baby, but it’ll come.

Oh yes, and as Tim announced, we’re sorting out a cross-country move as well. Very exciting!

It really is amazing how much one ends up doing when one really has nothing to do!

Entry filed under: thats life.

On the Move…….. Facebook

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


