Tim Horton’s

Tue 28 Aug, 2007 at 5:28 pm 1 comment

Further to the post on becoming Canadian I have reflected a little more on how ‘Canadianised’ I am becoming. Look for yourself:

1. I like the Vancouver Canucks

2. I like skiing and snow

3. one day I hope to build an igloo and live in it

4. I like Moose – well Rocky and Bullwinkle not the Belfast kind of Moose, who hang out in these places

5. I think CFL is better than NFL (well not really, I actually couldn’t care less about either, but people don’t seem to dog fight in the CFL and that must be good (no they just get aids and infect as many women as they can – sure that’s better than dog fighting (isn’t it???) you get five years in prison for both offences it seems))

But the one thing that marks out a true Canadian is Tim Horton’s if you like it you are from the true north strong and free, if you do not you are a wimpy southerner who likes to pay inflated prices for the same product. I like Tim Hortons’ I like Canada. Although they do say Tim Horton’s products are addictive, they have nicotine in them it seems! yea right.

Why is it so addictive:

Well, I really can’t say. It’s fresh and it’s good, and their drive-thru’s make stopping for a coffee quick and convenient. That’s enough to keep me coming back.

So that’s it – the only question they need ask in immigration is: Do you like Tim Horton’s? If the answer is yes you are in!

Entry filed under: Random thoughts.

Becoming Canadian Where the heck is America????

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mike  |  Fri 7 Sep, 2007 at 3:22 pm

    Sorry, don’treally like TH — too much sugar! But hey, it’s all personal, right?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


