Feeling Good (potentially “TMI”!)

Thu 23 Aug, 2007 at 5:16 pm 1 comment

People keep asking the usual question everyone asks when they hear someone’s pregnant. “How are you feeling?”

Now, “How are you doing?” “What’s up?” and so on – those are more social norms of what to say – and no answer other than fine is expected.

When you’re pregnant – and you say “fine” people seem to think you’re a) lying or b) being rude.

Truth is – I have been!! My doctor’s really impressed about my lack of morning sickness – and now I’ve passed the point where I should have any. Though some smells still make me feel sick – including (I was surprised) the smell of photocopiers. Go figure – I didn’t know they smelled until I was in the library today photocopying articles for my Grandpa and started feeling gross.

Enough about that. Aside from fatigue – which is getting less – I’ve been great! So thanks for asking. I probably should post another picture, but Tim’s out right now and I don’t know how the automatic picture taker function works on my camera. But to be honest, I probably look similar to the last picture, but you never know!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

A Trip to Park Royal with my Mum Becoming Canadian

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Melissa  |  Sat 25 Aug, 2007 at 8:00 am

    Yay for feeling fine! I hope if Mac and I have kids that i’m blessed with the lack of morning sickness you’ve had!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


