A Trip to Park Royal with my Mum

Thu 16 Aug, 2007 at 5:57 pm 2 comments

Tim’s been the only one to write so far, so I thought I’d give an update. My parents are in town right now – and today my mum and I got to go shopping. Now most people know that I have many other favourite ways to spend an afternoon, but I don’t mind shopping with a purpose – and today there was one – maternity wear! Not that’s it’s necessary just yet, but everyone’s been telling me that one day I’ll wake up and nothing will fit at all.

Rather than sending Tim to a maternity store at that point (which I doubt he’d do), mum and I took care of things today. I’ve practically doubled my wardrobe! 2 pairs of jeans, 1 pair of black pants, 1 pair of capris, 2 long-sleeved tops and 2 short-sleeved dressier tops. For anyone interested, the place to go is Motherhood Maternity – great prices – cheaper than Jacob Connexion if you can believe it!

I wondered before we went how they did sizes – if there was separate stuff for when you were just showing, the 6 months, then 9 months – like baby clothes, but no! You actually look for your size pre-pregnancy, then they all have expandable waists – or not, if you buy trousers with the “no belly” or “under belly” style (they sit below the baby). It was weird though cuz I had to try things on with a baby pillow – apparently it makes you look 3 months more pregnant than you are at the time. It was weird seeing what I might look like once I look more like I’m pregnant than over-eating!

That’s all for now!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Blog Stats Feeling Good (potentially “TMI”!)

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Melissa  |  Mon 20 Aug, 2007 at 3:25 pm

    Yay shopping! You and i are a match set (as we discovered pre-wedding shopping :). Glad you had fun though! Sometimes it can be good especially when you get to buy a bunch of cute clothes! Did you take photos with the baby pillow so you could compare in 3 mo. and see how realistic it is?? šŸ™‚

    cheers!

    Reply
  • 2. Julie Bullick  |  Tue 21 Aug, 2007 at 1:06 am

    Congratulations you two!!!!! We must get instructions on how to make a baby, because after having been married for four years (as of today) we still haven’t managed it!! HA HA.

    Love to you both

    R and J x

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Categories

Clustrmaps


